Welcome and Getting Started

22 09 2009

Hello, and welcome to my blog.  My name is Marla, and I am a transgendered artist.   Although I have been in the entertainment arts for over 20 years, I’ve recently decided to take some of my private art into the public and commercial world of fine art.   This is something new for me (I like new projects) and I have hopes but also fears as to whether my art can be successful.   I like my work, and my friends like my work, but that has only limited value.

So with this blog, I’ll tell you about myself, my experiences in entering the field of fine visual arts, and even about how I create my art.   I’ll include images, but do look at my primary art site at http://touchofmarla.com (don’t you think that’s a cool name?).

I also have to figure out WordPress since this is my first blog ever.

Again, welcome.

Marla

Goddess Seeker #1

Goddess Seeker #1

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

