Views of the East & West Art Show

26 09 2009
Lines of Dance

Lines of Dance

I have four pieces of my artwork in the “Views of the East and West” art show at the Lakewood Art Council’s Art Center and Gallery from September 28 through October 30.   There is a public reception on Thursday October 1 from 6:00 to 7:30.  The gallery is at 85 S Union Blvd in Lakewood Colorado behind the Wendy’s next to Kobe An.  If you have a chance, do take a look at the show.

The LAC website is lakewoodartscouncil.org

Marla

Actions

Information

One response

27 09 2009
Amanda

Hi Marla,

I enjoyed looking at your art! My favorites (in no particular order) are:

Lines of Dance – the motion is wonderful and the swirly dress is divine.
Stone Reflections – reminds me of my beloved ocean.
Female Lines – hm. Reminds me of someone. The expression on her face is great.
Chinese Walls – Mmmmm, snow. The stark black and white effect of the snow delineates the shapes of the buildings. I like that.
Wood and Steel – one of my favorite subjects, old trains.

Leave a Reply

