A Good Art Day

1 10 2009

Until yesterday, I hadn’t created a new piece of art work for about 3 weeks.   Now some of the reason was tied to other work in my life and some of the reason was tied to things like setting up this blog or preparing for the two art shows I was putting art work in; but a lot of it was I didn’t have a creative push.

Well that push came to me yesterday, and I created two new pieces.    The first was Check, which you can see in my last post and also on my artworks page.   The idea for the piece was actually a result of me thinking about the blog post I was writing, and wanting something visual to express the ideas of the post.   Later in the day, I saw a gorgeous Chinese painting that gave me the inspiration for my second art piece of the day, Oriental Nude.

So it was a good art day.

Marla

Oriental Nude

Oriental Nude

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

