Art for the Market

20 06 2010

I took a new piece to the gallery Friday, my railroad piece “Wood and Steel”. It then sold within two hours and it got me thinking. The gallery is in a tourist town with a steam railroad (Georgetown Loop Railroad). So do I have the wrong art for that gallery? Perhaps I need to have art for the tourist, i.e. railroad art. So I spent this weekend creating four new pieces.

Clear Creek Crossing

Old No. 478

Shay #1

Silverton Steam

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

